Visit Natural NORTH FLORIDA

MINUTES OF **The Original Florida** TOURISM TASK FORCE

Virtual Public Meeting Via Communications Media Technology

MEMBERS PRESENT

Will Sexton, Bradford County, Vice-Chair Alden Rosner, Columbia County Paula Vann, Columbia County Russ McCallister, Dixie County Katrina Richardson, Jefferson County, Treasurer Tisha Whitehurst, Levy County Jackie Blount, Madison County Charissa Setzer, Suwannee County Dawn Perez, Taylor County, Chair Dale Walker, Union County Thomas Herndon, Wakulla County

STAFF PRESENT

Lauren Yeatter Scott Koons September 17, 2020 Thursday, 10:00 a.m.

MEMBERS ABSENT

Daniel Riddick, Bradford County Rod Butler, Columbia County Lee Deen, Gilchrist County Patricia Watson, Gilchrist County David Ward, Jefferson County Craig Colton, Lafayette County Carol McQueen, Levy County Phyllis Williams, Madison County Teena Peavey, Suwannee County Sandy Beach, Taylor County Natalie Knowles, Wakulla County

OTHERS PRESENT

Donna Creamer, Task Force Travel Show Coordinator Brenna Dacks, VISIT FLORIDA Anne Glick, Florida Fish and Wildlife Conservation Commission Ron Gromoll, Alachua County

I. CALL TO ORDER, INTRODUCTIONS

Noting the presence of a quorum and in the absence of the Chair, Vice-Chair Will Sexton called the meeting to order at 10:06 a.m.

II. APPROVAL OF THE AGENDA

Vice-Chair Sexton requested approval of the meeting agenda, as presented.

ACTION: Dale Walker moved and Tisha Whitehurst seconded to approve the meeting agenda as presented. The motion passed unanimously.

III. APPROVAL OF THE AUGUST 20, 2020 MINUTES

Vice-Chair Sexton asked for approval of the August 20, 2020 meeting minutes.

ACTION: Dale Walker moved and Katrina Richardson seconded to approve the August 20, 2020 minutes as presented. The motion passed unanimously.

- IV. OLD BUSINESS
 - A. Committee Reports
 - 1. Finance Committee Report
 - a. Monthly Financial Report Review and Approval July 31, 2020

ACTION: Dale Walker moved and Jackie Blount seconded to approve the July 31, 2020 monthly financial report as presented. The motion passed unanimously.

b. Adoption of Fiscal Year 2020-21 Budget

Chair Dawn Perez joined the meeting at this time.

The Task Force discussed the proposed Fiscal Year 2020-21 Budget.

Chair Dawn Perez left the meeting at this time.

ACTION: Dale Walker moved and Katrina Richardson seconded to adopt the Fiscal Year 2020-21 Budget as presented. The motion passed unanimously.

B. Fiscal Year 2019-20 Regional Rural Development Grant

- 1. Website
- 2. E-Newsletter
- 3. Website Blogs
- 4. Ultimate Bicycle Guide Reprint
- 5. Domestic Travel Shows
- 6. Advertising Campaign
- 7. Brochure Distribution
- 8. Scholarships
- 9. Professional Organization Memberships
- C. Fiscal Year 2020-21 Regional Rural Development Grant

Ms. Yeatter presented a proposed budget for submittal of the Fiscal Year 2020-21 Regional Rural Development Grant application.

- D. VISIT FLORIDA North Central Florida Fiscal Year 2019-20
 - 1. Domestic Press Tour Travel Blog
 - 2. Agreement Amendment Time Extension

- E. VISIT FLORIDA Report
 - 1. Brenna Dacks presented the VISIT FLORIDA monthly report.
- F. Staff Items
- G. Other Old Business
 - 1. Updated Task Force Member Contact Information
 - 2. 2020 Meeting Dates and Locations
- H. Announcements

Task Force members made announcements of interest to the Task Force.

- V. New Business
- VI. Leadership Forum: None
- VII. Adjournment

Date and Location of next meeting

The next regular meeting is scheduled for 10:00 a.m., October 15, 2020 in Lafayette County at a location to be determined.

The meeting adjourned at 11:18 a.m.

aun Dawn Perez, Chair

<u>10/15/20</u> Date

Minutes prepared by Lauren Yeatter of the North Central Florida Regional Planning Council